Faculty Innovation Council

Mapping the Route

To guide us throughout this strategic action plan, UT AgResearch has established a Faculty Innovation Council that will work in concert with a strategic action plan program director. The council will collect input on priorities from faculty or programs they represent, and serve as a “think tank” for the AgResearch Leadership Team by identifying and discussing emerging science/trends as well as perceived gaps in proposed efforts. The council will elect officers, and members will serve limited, staggered terms. Together with the Faculty Innovation Council, the strategic action plan program director will:

  • Monitor and summarize progress.
  • Coordinate reporting.
  • Track communication activities.
  • Finalize integrated project plans with an implementation team.
  • Schedule regular programs with stakeholders (updates to UTIA leadership, department heads, faculty) to highlight progress and receive feedback.
  • Initiate lunch-and-learn sessions to foster interaction between faculty with competitive grant success and junior faculty.
  • Explore new methods to foster a culture of “team research” at UTIA.

Morgan Hall
The Faculty Innovation Council would like to introduce the new 2023 UTIA AgResearch faculty!

Faculty Innovation Council Members:

Susan M Schexnayder Profile Page
Susan M Schexnayder
Senior Research Associate, School of Natural Resources
Jiajia Chen Profile Page
Jiajia Chen
Assistant Professor, Food Science
David Paul Harper Profile Page
David Paul Harper
Professor, School of Natural Resources
Sindhu Jagadamma Profile Page
Sindhu Jagadamma
Associate Professor, Biosystems Engineering and Soil Science
Troy Rowan Profile Page
Troy Rowan
Assistant Professor-Beef Cattle Genomics, Animal Science
Carrie Ann Stephens Profile Page
Carrie Ann Stephens
Professor, Agricultural Leadership, Education and Communications
Rebecca Tiffany Trout Fryxell Profile Page
Rebecca Tiffany Trout Fryxell
Associate Professor, Entomology and Plant Pathology
Kellie Jean Walters Profile Page
Kellie Jean Walters
Assistant Professor, Plant Sciences
Adam Sage Willcox Profile Page
Adam Sage Willcox
Research Associate Professor, School of Natural Resources
Edward Yu Profile Page
Edward Yu
Professor, Agricultural and Resource Economics

AgResearch Plan Objectives
Strategic Action Plan
Expand content up
ASAP Committee
Expand content up
Spool of copper fiber
ASAP Objectives
Expand content up
cows in pasture
SPRINT Program
Expand content up