UTIA Family, please refer utk.edu/coronavirus for the latest updates and student information. For UTIA-specific resources, please visit utia.tennessee.edu/coronavirus .

ASAP Committee

A Dedicated and Engaged Committee

Tim Rials
AgResearch Administration
Nour Abdoulmoumine
Biosystems Engineering and Soil Science
Feng Chen
Plant Sciences
Don Hodges
Forestry, Wildlife and Fisheries
Justin McKinney
Northeast Tennessee AgResearch and Education Center
Ed Yu photo
Edward Yu
Agricultural and Resource Economics
Chris Boyer
Agricultural and Resource Economics
Carrie Stephens
Agricultural Leadership, Education and Communications
John Munafo
Food Science
David Harper
Forestry, Wildlife and Fisheries
David Ader
Smith International Center
Liesel Schneider
Animal Science
Jennifer Tsuruda photo
Jennifer Tsuruda
Entomology and Plant Pathology
Serena Matsunaga
Jess McCord
AgResearch Administration
Project Manager


A committee of engaged faculty, staff, and administrators began work on this plan in April 2020 and contributed long hours to its development. UT AgResearch and the people of the state and region will long benefit from their efforts. Their time and commitment is greatly appreciated.

AgResearch Plan Objectives
Strategic Action Plan
Expand content up
ASAP Objectives
Expand content up
Faculty Innovation Council
Expand content up
Cows in a pasture
SPRINT Program
Expand content up